Ultima III: Exodus

From NEC Retro


  • PC-8801
  • PC-8801 mkII SR
  • PC-9801 F

UltimaIII PC8801 Title.png

UltimaIII PC8801mkIISR Title.png

UltimaIII PC9801F Title.png

Ultima III: Exodus
System(s): PC-8801, PC-8801 mkII SR, PC-9801 F
Publisher: Starcraft (1985) Pony Canyon (1989)
Genre: RPG

Number of players: 1
Release Date RRP Code
¥? ?
PC-8801 mkII SR
¥? ?

PC-9801 F

Non-NEC versions


|og:site_name=NEC Retro
|title=Ultima III: Exodus

This teeny-tiny article needs some work. You can help us by expanding it.

Ultima III: Exodus (ウルティマIII ~エクソダス~) (or Exodus: Ultima III (エクソダス ~ウルティマIII~) is the third major release in the Ultima series.

Like its prequel, Ultima II: The Revenge of the Enchantress, Ultima III was released twice for PC-8800 series (and PC-9800 series) computers, once as a port of its original form by Starcraft, and then again by Pony Canyon in an updated form.

Physical scans

PC-8801 Versions

PC-8801, JP
UltimaIII PC8801 JP Box Front.jpg
PC-8801, JP (alt)
UltimaIII PC8801 JP Box Front Alt.jpg

PC-8801 mkII SR version

PC-8801 mkII SR, JP

PC-9801 F version

PC-9801 F, JP
UltimaIII PC9801F JP Box.jpg

PC-9801 version (Pony Canyon)

PC-9801, JP (5¼-inch floppy disk)

PC-9801, JP (3½-inch floppy disk)



Ultima games for NEC systems
Ultima I: The First Age of Darkness (1988) | Ultima II: The Revenge of the Enchantress (1985) | Ultima III: Exodus (1985) | Ultima IV: Quest of the Avatar (1987) | Ultima V: Warriors of Destiny (1990) | Ultima VI: The False Prophet (1991) | Ultima VIII: Pagan (1995)
Ultima Underworld: The Stygian Abyss (1993) | Ultima Underworld II: Labyrinth of Worlds (1995)
Worlds of Ultima: The Savage Empire (1993)